I'm Looking for...

Receive the latest Council Updates


Roadside Mowing Program

Each year, the roadside slashing and mowing program is undertaken over a four month window commencing late November, through until April. This is subject to resources, breakdowns, weather, mandatory cease work due to high fire danger, etc.

The major rural roads of Lachlan Rd, Glenora Rd, and Molesworth Road are undertaken first, followed by the areas listed below, subject to growth and conditions. If weather or growth conditions are different to what we expect based on previous years, we may change the order we do these in to accommodate.

  • Granton
  • Molesworth area
  • New Norfolk area
  • Lachlan area
  • Magra area
  • Black Hills area
  • Glen Fern area
  • Mt Lloyd area
  • Bushy Park area
  • Westerway / National Park
  • Maydena
  • Plenty area

If your area is not listed here, or you feel a particular roadside needs to be looked at sooner, please contact us on 6261 8500 or email dvcouncil@dvc.tas.gov.au with details of where it is and why it needs to be looked at urgently.


A A A|
Derwent Valley Council
The Derwent Valley Municipal area is characterised by its ever growing rural townships, green hills and river valley environment. Major features of the Derwent Valley municipality include its land and fresh water resources.
Contact Council
Circle Street
PO Box 595
New Norfolk Tas 7140
Fax: 03 6261 8546
Opening Hours
Monday - Friday
8:15am to 5:00pm
(Closed on Public Holidays)