Derwent Valley Australia Day Awards 2023

Content Image

The annual Australia Day Awards program is delivered in Tasmania by the Department of Premier and Cabinet and administered by local Councils.

Derwent Valley Australia Day Awards 2023

The Awards recognise individuals and organisations that have made a noteworthy contribution during the current year, and/or give an outstanding service over a number of years to the community, over and above normal employment duties. Nominations are made by fellow members of the community.

There are five award categories:

1. Citizen of the Year
2. Young Citizen of the Year
3. Senior Citizen of the Year
4. Community Event of the Year
5. Sports Person/Team/Group of the Year

The program will open to submissions 3 October 2022, and will close at Midnight on 13 November 2022.

Download Award Nomination form.

Read Derwent Valley Council's Australia Day Policy for more information.

Reflect, respect, celebrate - we're all part of the story
Hear Miriam's story
Hear Phil's story
Hear Leanne's story
Hear Devinder's story