Covid-19 Information and Updates - Updated 27 May

To reduce the number of face-to-face interactions with the community and protect our staff and their ability to carry out ongoing essential services, the Derwent Valley Council Offices are closed to the public until further notice.

Please be assured we are closing our doors only, not our services. We can still assist you over the phone or email, or in some circumstances, by appointment. 

Information on the Tasmanian Government and Council's response to COVID-19.

This information includes support available to individuals, business and community organisations including grant funding and mental health support and where to access further information around the pandemic and Council services.

Please stay home, save lives. Practice social distancing and good hygiene practises.

Dismiss alert

Council Meeting Roster

16 January 2020 (Thursday) - New Norfolk (Council meeting at 6.00pm)

20 February 2020 (Thursday) - New Norfolk (Council meeting at 6.00pm)

19 March 2020 (Thursday) - New Norfolk (Council meeting at 6.00pm)

16 April 2020 (Thursday) - New Norfolk (Council meeting at 6.00pm)

21 May 2020 (Thursday) - New Norfolk (Council meeting at 6.00pm)

18 June 2020 (Thursday) - New Norfolk (Council meeting at 6.00pm)

16 July 2020 (Thursday) - New Norfolk (Council meeting at 6.00pm)

20 August 2020 (Thursday) - New Norfolk (Council meeting at 6.00pm)

17 September 2020 (Thursday) - New Norfolk (Council meeting at 6.00pm)

15 October 2020 (Thursday) - New Norfolk (Council meeting at 6.00pm)

19 November 2020 (Thursday) - New Norfolk (Council meeting at 6.00pm)

10 December 2020 (Thursday) - New Norfolk (AGM at 5.30pm followed by a Council meeting at 6.00pm)