Shaw, Ben

Mr Ben Shaw

Position Mayor
Address C/- PO Box 595
Contact Details Mobile: 0439 419 104
Councillor Representatives and Delegates
Special Committees of Council

Boyer Oval Management Committee  - Cr Evans, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Economic Development and Growth Special Committee  - Cr Shaw, Cr Salt, Cr Power (proxy)
Environmental Management Committee - Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Friends of Willow Court Special Committee - Cr Power, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Molesworth Recreation Reserve - Cr Shaw, Cr Evans (proxy)
Tynwald Park Development Committee - Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw (proxy)

Authorities and Associations

Local Government Association of Tasmania (LGAT) - Cr Shaw, General Manager (delegate) Cr Cosgrove (proxy)
Southern Tasmanian Council Authority (STCA) - Cr Shaw, Cr Cosgrove, Cr Power (proxy)
Southern Waste Strategy Authority (SWSA) - Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw (proxy)
TasWater - Cr Shaw, General Manager (delegate), Cr Evans (standing proxy), Cr Cosgrove (proxy)


Australia Day - Cr Cosgrove, Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw, Cr Browning (proxy)
Community Grants - Cr Belcher, Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw, Cr Browning, Cr Cosgrove (proxy)
Derwent Estuary Program - Cr Evans,  Cr Shaw (proxy)

Contact Council
Circle street
PO Box 595
New Norfolk Tas 7140
Tel: 03 6261 8500
Fax: 03 6261 8546
Opening Hours
Monday - Friday
8:15am to 5:00pm
(Closed on Public Holidays)