Councillor Representatives and Delegates

As at 30 July 2018



Access Advisory Committee - Cr Lathey, Cr Triffett (proxy)
Boyer Oval Management Committee - Cr Lathey, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Bushy Park Swimming Pool
Derwent Valley Council Scholarship Trust Fund - Cr Evans, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Derwent Valley Sport and Recreation Committee - Cr Shaw, 
Derwent Valley Youth Future Action Team (D'FAT) - Cr Triffett,
Economic Development & Growth Special Committee - Cr Pearce, Cr Evans, Cr Graham (proxy)
Environmental Management Committee - Cr Evans
Esplanade Special Committee - Cr Evans, Cr Lathey, Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw
Friends of Frascti Community Garden - Cr Evans
Friends of Willow Court Special Committee - Cr Pearce, Cr Evans (proxy)
Gleeson Park Special Committee - Cr Graham, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Historical Information Centre - Cr Triffett
Molesworth Reserve - Cr Pearce, Cr Graham (proxy)
New Norfolk Business Alliance - Cr Pearce, Cr Graham (proxy)
New Norfolk Swimming Pool Committee - Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Tidy Town Committee - Cr Evans
Tynwal Park Development Committee - Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Willow Court Conservation Special Committee - Cr Evans
William Hazlewood Park Special Committee (Magra) - Cr Lathey 


Local Govenment Association of Tasmania (LGAT) - Cr Evans, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Southern Waste Strategy Authority (SWSA) - Cr Graham, 
Southern Tasmanian Council Authority (STCA) - Cr Evans, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Tas Water - Cr Evans / Cr Lathey (proxy)


Community Road Safety Partnership - Cr Evans, 
Education Precinct - Cr Evans, 
Hemp Working Group - Cr Graham, Cr Evans, Cr Shaw
Plenty Valley Link Road - Cr Shaw, Cr Lathey, 
Relay for Life - Cr Evans
Tree 2 Sea - Cr Evans


Australia Day - Cr Lathey, Cr Evans, Cr Shaw
Code of Conduct Panel - Cr Pearce, 
Community Grants - Cr Lathey, Cr Shaw, Cr Triffett
Derwent Catchment Natural Resource Management - Cr Lathey, Cr Graham (proxy)
Derwent Valley Autumn Festival - Cr Graham, 
Derwent Valley Emergency Planning Committee - Cr Lathey, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Derwent Valley Tourism Association - Cr Shaw, 
Derwent Valley Visitor Information Centre - Cr Graham
Land Sale Committee - Cr Triffett, Cr Graham, Cr Pearce
Lyell Highway Committee - Cr Shaw
Maydena Community Association - Cr Graham (proxy)
RAFT (Real Action . . . Forward Thinking) - Cr Shaw, Cr Graham (proxy)

Contact Council
Circle street
PO Box 595
New Norfolk Tas 7140
Tel: 03 6261 8500
Fax: 03 6261 8546
Opening Hours
Monday - Friday
8:15am to 5:00pm
(Closed on Public Holidays)