Our Community

The Derwent Valley Municipal area is characterised by its ever growing rural townships, green hills and river valley environment.

The municipal area covers 4,111 sq kms in South Central Tasmania. This peaceful, rural setting provides a gateway to some of Tasmania's most spectacular wilderness areas, including Mt Field National Park and the Western Tasmanian World Heritage Area.

For further information regarding the Derwent Valley and services available please see our Related Links.

Contact Council
Circle street
PO Box 595
New Norfolk Tas 7140
Tel: 03 6261 8500
Fax: 03 6261 8546
Opening Hours
Monday - Friday
8:15am to 5:00pm
(Closed on Public Holidays)