New Councillor elected for Derwent Valley Council

The Tasmanian Electoral Commission (TEC) announced earlier today that following the resignation of Councillor Anne Salt on 24 June 2019, a recount has been completed to fill the vacancy on the Derwent Valley Council. Eight eligible candidates nominated to contest the recount.

Natasha Woods has been elected as Councillor to serve until the 2022 ordinary elections. An abstract of the recount can be viewed on the TEC website

Once Natasha has been sworn in, she will join the other Councillors as part of the DVC meeting schedule.

Contact Council
Circle street
PO Box 595
New Norfolk Tas 7140
Tel: 03 6261 8500
Fax: 03 6261 8546
Opening Hours
Monday - Friday
8:15am to 5:00pm
(Closed on Public Holidays)